Two Months On… Thoughts on Indyref Political Engagement

Posted: November 11, 2014 in posts by other people

REPOST
This is absolutely wondrous stuff from my fab mate Jess. Read it!

Equoid Squequoid

I’ve been trying to write this Scottish indyref thing for weeks and weeks and weeks now. It’s been started and stopped so many times. Emotion overwhelms me – sadness, frustration, anger. My eyelashes tremble with tears and blind me to what’s on the screen. I bang my head against the keyboard, rendering it inoperable and so have to go and get it fixed for the umpteenth time that week – “Aye, I dropped my copy of Scotland’s Future on it. Again, aye” I stalk away, yelling “FUCKCUNTCUCKCUNTFUCKFUCKFUCK”. One time, I just drew a picture of a sad-looking one-eyed bear, probably cos that’s what Gordon Brown reminds me of. He’s like a bear that’s just been hit by a dart from a tranquiliser dart while hunting for a nice bit of salmon. It’s a shame, I feel bad for him.

RARR WHERE’S MY SALMON? NO, NOT SALMOND, I SAID SALMON. FUCKSSAKE. RARR WHERE’S MY SALMON? NO, NOT SALMOND, I SAID SALMON

View original post 1,968 more words

Leave a Reply

